Top facebook2x Top twitter2x Top youtube2x Top instagram2x Top phone2x +353 1 8332691 Top email2x Email us Top search2x Basket Login
☰ More

The Executive

The CY&BC Executive is led by the Commodore Aidan Cronin and Vice Commodore Sean Langan who were elected at our AGM in February 2019

Aidan Cronin has been sailing for 33 years, starting with lasers as a teenager. Aidan has been a member of CY&BC for 13 years and has sailed the E-Boat WyleE Coyote he shares with other members in that time. For the past four years Aidan has gotten back in a laser for the Santa and Spring series in CY&BC. As Vice-Commodore Aidan is the Executive member responsible for the management of sailing in the Club. Last year Aidan introduced a sailing management system to make it easier for members to interact with the club for membership, storage and booking events. Aidan also wants to see more people and different boats on the water. "My goal is to see a new class of two handed sailing boats for adults, so that when they finish the Adult Intro to Sailing Course, they can hire these boats and continue to develop their skills. Hopefully as their confidence and enthusiasm grows they will go on to buy their own boats. I am also focused on 'Project Mermaid', where a donated Mermaid will be sailed by a pool of 6 people taking turns. It is a great way for those who might be crewing bigger boats or sailing single handed dinghies to get a taster of something different."

Sean Langan will be providing a fascinating biography very soon.

Executive Members - Effective February 2020

Commodore Aidan Cronin
Vice Commodore Sean Langan
Hon. Secretary Claire Meany
Hon. Treasurer Colette Bishop
Hon. Sailing Sec. Suzanne Collins

Ordinary Officers to the Executive Committee
Social Convenor Larry Meany
Membership Sec. Conor O'Brien
Junior Convenor Tony McGuigan
Communications Ciara McAuley
House Convenor Keith Reynolds

Last updated 17:32 on 9 February 2021

© 2021 Clontarf Yacht & Boat Club powered by Sailing Club Manager