Top facebook2x Top twitter2x Top youtube2x Top instagram2x Top phone2x +353 1 8332691 Top email2x Email us Top search2x Basket Login
☰ More

2021 Racing Schedule

We are back!!!

We are delighted to be able to get back to Club Racing which will resume on June 7th this year. As we were dealing with a lot of unknowns this year we didn't print our usual race and tide diary. However our Sailing Secretary Andrew has been doing a huge amount of work in the background working with the Sailing Committee to ensure we can could get racing resumed as soon as guidelines allowed and it was safe to do so.

We are going to keep this page updated throughout the season with the race schedules, OOD duties and planned activity. Below is the schedule of activity for June which has been reviewed by the Sailing Committee. We aim to publish the remainder of the calendar on the page by mid June and we will ask the class captains to share this with all our sailors as well.

For now, take the opportunity over the coming weeks to get out and brush off the cobwebs to prepare for the start of the Summer series on June 7th with First Gun @10:00Hrs.

CY&BC Quick Reference Sailing Diary 2021
Race Date HW FG Cruisers Eboats IDRA Dinghies OOD
20 May Thur 19.20 19.00 Training Training Training Training
21 May Fri 20.27 19.00 Training Training Training Training
22 May Sat 08.36 21.27 09.00 19.30 Dalkey Cruise Dalkey Cruise Training Training
29 May Sat 14.48 13.00 Training Training Training Training
1 June Tue 10.34 19.00 Adult course - Ashore
2 June Wed 18.43 19.00 Adult course
3 June Thur 19.50 19.15 Adult course
4 June Fri 20.48 19.15 Adult course
5 June Sat 08.51 21.37 0900 19.30 Howth Cruise Howth Cruise Training Training
6 June Sun 09.42 22.21 9.00 Adult course
#1 7 June Mon 10.28 10.00 Summer series+BBQ Summer series+BBQ Summer series+BBQ Summer series+BBQ 14/118
#2 12 June Sat 13.45 12.00 14/160
13 June Sun 14.24 13.00 Blessing of the Boats
#3 18 June Fri 18.44 19.00 Northerner
#4 19 June Sat 06.54 19.47 09.00 18.00 Kish race 14/71
26 June Sat 13.45 12.00 CY&BC At Home
27 June Sun 14.35 13.00 CY&BC At Home
871827 1225x

Last updated 12:21 on 21 May 2021

© 2021 Clontarf Yacht & Boat Club powered by Sailing Club Manager